This site uses cookies to enhance your experience. By scrolling or continuing to use this site without changing your browser settings, you are consenting to our Cookie and Privacy Policy.

result here

Welcome

The purpose of the Postgraduate Education Centre (PGEC) is to support, develop and quality assure postgraduate medical education, within the wider requirements of the national bodies of the GMC and Health Education KSS.

The centre is responsible for implementing Foundation and Specialty training programmes for junior medical staff, delivering the Integrated Education Contract and administering junior and senior medical staff study leave budgets.

The Postgraduate Education Centre provides an excellent, well equipped, range of conference and seminar facilities to promote the delivery of clinical education within the trust and local community. There is also a clinical teaching room and a simulation suite.

The PGEC hosts medical students from St Georges University Hospital, London and Southampton University Medical School.

If you think you may be interested in a career in medicine a great place to begin is by perusing: www.medicalcareers.nhs.uk

Contact Information

General Enquiries: 
Telephone: 01252 649875
E-mail: pgec@fhft.nhs.uk 

Address: 
Post Graduate Education Centre
Frimley Park Hospital

(Frimley Heath NHS Foundation Trust) 

Portsmouth Road, Frimley, Camberley, Surrey GU16 7UJ

Directions can be found on Your Hospitals page.

For all enquiries (including room booking, sponsorship and accounts), please phone 01252 649875 in the first instance or e-mail pgec@fhft.nhs.uk

Centre Staff:

Lucy McManus, Medical Education Manager
lucy.mcmanus@fhft.nhs.uk 01276 604558

Karen Whitaker, Deputy Medical Education Manager
karen.whitaker@fhft.nhs.uk 01276 604558

Sam Parker, Undergraduate Administrator
sam.parker@fhft.nhs.uk 01276 604152 

Jo Moore, Education Administrator 
jo.moore@fhft.nhs.uk 01276 604152

Jayne Sparks, Senior Medical Education Coordinator 
jayne.sparks@fhft.nhs.uk 01276 604808

Claire Sergison, GP Administrator 
claire.sergison@fhft.nhs.uk 01276 604152 

Tara Keenan, Administrator
tara.keenan@fhft.nhs.uk 01276 526388

Paul Wilder, Learning & Simulation Technologist
paul.wilder@fhft.nhs.uk 01276 604812