This site uses cookies to enhance your experience. By scrolling or continuing to use this site without changing your browser settings, you are consenting to our Cookie and Privacy Policy.

Our council of governors is made up of local people who have the important job of holding the trust’s board of directors to account. They represent the interests of patients, the local community and trust members.

Elections are held to appoint our governors, who have either been nominated or put themselves forward for the role. They are already members of the Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust.

Governors meet regularly as the council of governors, take part in joint workshops with the Board of Directors to help develop policies and strategies, and support the trust on a number of committees and groups. Council of governors' meetings agendas and minutes can be found in our document store. You can also see our latest register of governors' interests (31 May 2019).

If you want to find out how you could become a governor, please contact susanne.nelson-wehrmeyer@nhs.net.

Public governors

   
Bracknell Forest and Wokingham
 
Sarah Peacey
sarah.peacey2@nhs.net
John Lindsay
john.lindsay1@nhs.net
Guildford, Waverley and Woking
Sylvia Thompson   
Sylvia Thompson
sylvia.thompson5@nhs.net
Hart and East Hampshire
Donna Brown  Jill Walker
Donna Brown
donna.brown22@nhs.net
 Jill Walker
jill.walker5@nhs.net
Rushmoor
kevin Watts  
Kevin Watts
kevin.watts1@nhs.net
Brian Hambleton
brian.hambleton@nhs.net
Surrey Heath and Runnymede
Dr Robert Leslie Bown  Mary Probert
Dr Robert Bown
bob.bown@nhs.net
 Mary Probert
mary.probert1@nhs.net
Slough
Graham Leaver  
Graham Leaver
graham.leaver@nhs.net
 Nasar Khan
nasar.khan2@nhs.net
Windsor and Maidenhead
 Rod Broad  
Rod Broad
rod.broad@nhs.net
Margery Thorogood
margery.thorogood@nhs.net
South Bucks
  
Paul Henry
paul.henry6@nhs.net
Rest of England
Paul Sahota    
 Paul Sahota
paul.sahota@nhs.net

Staff governors

Frimley Park Wexham Park 
 Christina O'Garra  
Christina O'Garra
christina.ogarra@nhs.net
TBC
Heatherwood and the community hospitals
    
Sasha Cummins
sasha.cummins@nhs.net

Stakeholder governors

Hampshire County Council Surrey County Council
   
Cllr Rod Cooper
rod.cooper@nhs.net
Cllr Edward Hawkins Edward.hawkins@nhs.net
Representing Bracknell Forest, Wokingham, Slough and Windsor & Maidenhead Borough Councils
  
 Cllr Dale Birch                        dale.birch@nhs.net 
Ministry of Defence  
   
Colonel Helen Winder
helen.winder1@nhs.net

If you wish to contact one of the governors please email: fhft.foundation.trust@nhs.net