This site uses cookies to enhance your experience. By scrolling or continuing to use this site without changing your browser settings, you are consenting to our Cookie and Privacy Policy.

Frimley Health Values Logo

Our council of governors is made up of local people who have the important job of holding the trust’s board of directors to account. They represent the interests of patients, the local community and trust members.

Elections are held to appoint our governors, who have either been nominated or put themselves forward for the role. They are already members of the Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust.

Governors meet regularly as the council of governors, take part in joint workshops with the Board of Directors to help develop policies and strategies, and support the trust on a number of committees and groups. Council of governors' meetings agendas and minutes can be found in our document store. You can also see our latest register of governors' interests (22 May 2021).

If you want to find out how you could become a governor, please contact t.long@nhs.net.

Information about the role of the governor.

Public governors

Bracknell Forest and Wokingham

Sarah Peacey

John Lindsay

 

Sarah Peacey
sarah.peacey2@nhs.net
John Lindsay
john.lindsay1@nhs.net
Guildford, Waverley and Woking
Sylvia Thompson   
Sylvia Thompson
sylvia.thompson5@nhs.net
Hart and East Hampshire
Charles Fowles Malcolm Treen
Charles Fowles
charles.fowles@nhs.net
 Malcolm Treen
malcolm.treen@nhs.net
Rushmoor
Kevin Watts Julia Flower
Kevin Watts
kevin.watts1@nhs.net
Julia Flower
julia.flower@nhs.net
Surrey Heath and Runnymede
Dr Ann Smith, governor for Surrey Heath and Runnymede Kellie Meyer-Bothling
Dr Ann Smith
ann.smith19@nhs.net
 Kellie Meyer-Bothling
kellie.meyer-bothling@nhs.net
Slough
Robert Miles Theodora Monye
Robert Miles
r.miles5@nhs.net
 Theodora Monye
theodora.monye@nhs.net
Windsor and Maidenhead
Tim Madge Robin Wood, governor for Windsor and Maidenhead
Tim Madge
tim.madge@nhs.net
Robin Wood
robin.wood@nhs.net
South Bucks
Paul Henry   
Paul Henry
paul.henry6@nhs.net
Rest of England
Jill Wakefield    
Jill Wakefield
jill.wakefield2@nhs.net

Staff governors

Frimley Park Wexham Park 
Rahul Chauhan
Udesh Naidoo
udesh.naidoo@nhs.net
Rahul Chauhan
rahul.chauhan@nhs.net
Heatherwood and the community hospitals
    
Michael Ellis
michael.ellis1@nhs.net

Stakeholder governors

Hampshire County Council  
Rod Cooper   
Cllr Rod Cooper
rod.cooper@nhs.net

Representing Bracknell Forest, Wokingham, Slough and Windsor & Maidenhead Borough Councils
  
 Cllr Dale Birch
dale.birch@nhs.net
Ministry of Defence  
Col Ellie Williams  
Colonel Ellie Williams
Ellie.Williams16@nhs.net

If you wish to contact one of the governors please email: fhft.foundation.trust@nhs.net