This site uses cookies to enhance your experience. By scrolling or continuing to use this site without changing your browser settings, you are consenting to our Cookie and Privacy Policy.

Frimley Health Values Logo

Our council of governors is made up of local people who have the important job of holding the trust’s board of directors to account. They represent the interests of patients, the local community and trust members.

Elections are held to appoint our governors, who have either been nominated or put themselves forward for the role. They are already members of the Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust.

Governors meet regularly as the council of governors, take part in joint workshops with the Board of Directors to help develop policies and strategies, and support the trust on a number of committees and groups. Council of governors' meetings agendas and minutes can be found in our document store. You can also see our latest register of governors' interests (31 May 2020).

If you want to find out how you could become a governor, please contact t.long@nhs.net.

Public governors

   
Bracknell Forest and Wokingham

Sarah Peacey

John Lindsay

 

Sarah Peacey
sarah.peacey2@nhs.net
John Lindsay
john.lindsay1@nhs.net
Guildford, Waverley and Woking
Sylvia Thompson   
Sylvia Thompson
sylvia.thompson5@nhs.net
Hart and East Hampshire
Donna Brown  Jill Walker
Donna Brown
donna.brown22@nhs.net
 Jill Walker
jill.walker5@nhs.net
Rushmoor
kevin Watts Brian Hambleton
Kevin Watts
kevin.watts1@nhs.net
Brian Hambleton
brian.hambleton@nhs.net
Surrey Heath and Runnymede
Dr Robert Leslie Bown  Mary Probert
Dr Robert Bown
bob.bown@nhs.net
 Mary Probert
mary.probert1@nhs.net
Slough
Graham Leaver Nasar Khan
Graham Leaver
graham.leaver@nhs.net
 Nasar Khan
nasar.khan2@nhs.net
Windsor and Maidenhead
Rod Broad Margery Thorogood
Rod Broad
rod.broad@nhs.net
Margery Thorogood
margery.thorogood@nhs.net
South Bucks
Paul Henry   
Paul Henry
paul.henry6@nhs.net
Rest of England
Paul Sahota    
 Paul Sahota
paul.sahota@nhs.net

Staff governors

Frimley Park Wexham Park 
 Christina O'Garra David Maudgil
Christina O'Garra
christina.ogarra@nhs.net
David Maudgil
dmaudgil@nhs.net

 

Heatherwood and the community hospitals
image to follow    
TBC

Stakeholder governors

Hampshire County Council Surrey County Council
Rod Cooper  image to follow 
Cllr Rod Cooper
rod.cooper@nhs.net
Cllr Edward Hawkins edward.hawkins@nhs.net
Representing Bracknell Forest, Wokingham, Slough and Windsor & Maidenhead Borough Councils
image to follow   
 Cllr Dale Birch
dale.birch@nhs.net
Ministry of Defence  
 image to follow  
Colonel Ellie Williams
Ellie.Williams16@nhs.net

If you wish to contact one of the governors please email: fhft.foundation.trust@nhs.net