This site uses cookies to enhance your experience. By scrolling or continuing to use this site without changing your browser settings, you are consenting to our Cookie and Privacy Policy.

Frimley Health Values Logo

Our Council of Governors is made up of local people who have the important job of holding the Trust’s Board of Directors to account. They represent the interests of patients, the local community and trust members.

Elections are held to appoint our governors, who have either been nominated or put themselves forward for the role. They are already members of the Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust.

Governors meet regularly as the council of governors, take part in joint workshops with the Board of Directors to help develop policies and strategies, and support the trust on a number of committees and groups. Council of governors' meetings agendas and minutes can be found in our document store. You can also see our latest register of governors' interests (22 May 2022).

Our Council of Governors Elections are now open. If you want to find out how you could become a governor, please contact

Information about the role of the governor.

Public governors

Bracknell Forest and Wokingham

Sarah Peacey

John Lindsay


Sarah Peacey
John Lindsay
Guildford, Waverley and Woking
Sylvia Thompson   
Sylvia Thompson
Hart and East Hampshire
Charles Fowles Malcolm Treen
Charles Fowles
 Malcolm Treen
Kevin Watts Julia Flower
Kevin Watts
Julia Flower
Surrey Heath and Runnymede
Kellie Meyer-Bothling
Dr Ann Smith
 Kellie Meyer-Bothling
  Theodora Monye
Vacancy  Theodora Monye
Windsor and Maidenhead
Robin Wood, governor for Windsor and Maidenhead
Barbara Story
Robin Wood
South Bucks

Rest of England
Samantha Rayner

Staff Governors

Frimley Park Wexham Park 
Rahul Chauhan
Udesh Naidoo
Rahul Chauhan
Heatherwood and Community Hospitals
Michael Ellis

Stakeholder governors

Hampshire County Council  
Rod Cooper   
Cllr Rod Cooper

Representing Bracknell Forest, Wokingham, Slough and Windsor & Maidenhead Borough Councils
Cllr Catherine del Campo
Surrey Heath County Council  
Cllr David O'Mahoney
Ministry of Defence  
Col. Caroline Vincent



If you wish to contact one of the governors please email: